Sponsorship of the 2024 California Land & Water Conservation Conference is a fantastic way to increase your organization’s visibility with colleagues, state leaders, and other conservation partners. We have added some exciting new benefits for our sponsors and offer a unique opportunity to promote your organization among leaders and decision makers of the conservation community in multiple ways. Your investment in this conference also assists in providing cutting-edge information and services to California’s land trust members and the state’s conservation community.

Sessions Schedule At A Glance

Confirmed Speakers

Opening Plenary
Download Presentation (PDF)

  • Bridget Fithian, Chair, CCLT Board of Directors, Executive Director, Sierra Foothill Conservancy
  • Wade Crowfoot, Secretary, California Natural Resources Agency
  • Karin Winters, CCLT, CA Onward Program Director

State Funding Panel
Download Presentation (PDF)

  • Julie Alvis, Sierra Nevada Conservancy
  • Keali’I Bright, Department of Conservation
  • Amy Hutzel, State Coastal Conservancy
  • Teresa Mallory, California Natural Resources Agency
  • John Melvin, CalFire
  • John Walsh, Wildlife Conservation Board
  • Matt Wells, Department of Fish & Wildlife

Breakout Sessions

  • 1.1 Owen Wozniak, Land Trust Alliance; Becky Bremser, East Bay Regional Park District
  • 1.2 Craig Zeff, Monica Aquino, CA Department of Fish and Wildlife; Lauren Miller, Sierra Foothill Conservancy
  • 1.3 Amanda Kochanek, Dariya Draganova, GreenInfo Network 
  • 1.4 Jenna Archer, Shute Mihaly & Weinberger; Lena Pollastro, Napa Land Trust; Joe Navari, WCB
  • 1.5 Deborah Rogers, Melanie Barranco, Center for Natural Lands Management
  • 2.1 Eliza Millio, San Mateo RCD; Drew Loganbill, NRCS; Bonnie Eyestone, Point Blue Conservation Science; Hayley Strohm, TomKat Ranch Educational Foundation
  • 2.2 Nancy Wahl-Scheurish, CARCD; Kellyx Nelson, San Mateo RCD; Heather Nicols, Yolo RCD; Lucas Petzek, Napa RCD
  • 2.3 Ben Blom, Mitchell Hayes, Save the Redwoods League, Redwoods Rising
  • 2.4 Sara Clark, SMW; Valentin Lopez, Amah Mutsun Tribal Band; Curtis Lee, Cold Springs Rancheria of Mono Indians
  • 2.5 Hawk Rosales, Ndé (Apache) Indigenous Lands Defender and Consultant, Teri Red Owl, Bishop Paiute Tribe Nüümü from Payahuunadü, Owens Valley Indian Water Commission, Ken Lucero, PhD, Zia Pueblo Tribal, TPL
  • 3.1 Misti Schmidt, Conservation Partners; Ailla Wasstrom-Evans, Land Trust Alliance; Lauren Fety, The Conservation Fund
  • 3.2 Kendra Johnson moderater; Dorian Payan; Bryan Largay, LTSCC; Ben Wright, POST
  • 3.3 Molly Schnur-Salimbene, Katie Kincaid, Carina Damian, San Joaquin River Parkway & Conservation Trust
  • 3.4 John McCaul, Sonoma Land Trust; Jill Scott, City of Santa Rosa; Pierre Ratte, Sonoma County Ag + Open Space District
  • 3.5 Sarah Rubin, CA Department of Conservation; Fawn Scheer, Helianth Partners, LLC; Bridget Fithian, Sierra Foothill Conservancy; Shanna Atherton-Bauer, CA Dept. of Conservation
  • 4.1 Dan Olstein, POST; Gabe Ross, Shute Mihaly & Weinberger; Taylor Jang, POST
  • 4.2 Sarah Sigman, SMW; Stephanie Tavares-Beutler, Sonoma County Ag + Open Space; Peter Silchuk, Boutin Jones Inc.; Laura Beaton, SMW, Sharon Weaver, San Joaquin River Parkway & Conservation Trust, Mitchell Hayes, SRL
  • 4.3 Bridget Fithian, CCLT/Sierra Foothill Conservancy; Kay Ogden, CCLT/Eastern Sierra Land Trust

Awards Dinner
Download California Conservation Awards Dinner Presentation (PDF)
Download Sonoma Land Trust Presentation (PDF)

Closing Plenary

  • Jennifer Norris, PhD, Executive Director, Wildlife Conservation Board
  • Keali’I Bright, Division Director, Land Resource Protection, California Dept of Conservation
  • Shanna Ahterton-Bauer, Conservation Programs Manager, California Deptment of Conservation